Neuro-Oncology Research Group

Chair: Prof. Riccardo Soffietti

e-mail: riccardo.soffietti@unito.it

 

The field of Neuro-Oncology includes both primary brain and spinal tumours and neurological complications of systemic tumours and related treatments.

The mission of the Group is to promote and foster within Neurology worldwide neuro-oncology education (including training into the neurology residency programs), research and practice. A second aim is to strengthen the relationships with multidisciplinary societies of Neuro-Oncology such as EANO (European Association of Neuro-Oncology), SNO (Society for Neuro-Oncology, US), ASNO (Asian Society for Neuro-Oncology) and WFNO (World Federation of Neuro-Oncology).

 


Members

EUROPE
Riccardo Soffietti (Chairperson) riccardo.soffietti@unito.it
Michael Weller Michael.Weller@usz.ch
Uwe Schlegel Uwe.Schlegel@kk-bochum.de
Martin Taphoorn m.taphoorn@mchaaglanden.nl
Khè Hoang-Xuan khe.hoang-xuan@psl.aphp.fr
Luc Taillander l.taillandier@chu-nancy.fr
Roberta Rudà rudarob@hotmail.com
Wolfgang Grisold grisoldw@gmail.com
Robin Grant Robin.Grant@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Jeremy Rees Jeremy.rees@ucl.ac.uk
US
Patrick Wen Patrick_Wen@dfci.harvard.edu 
Timothy Cloughesy tcloughesy@mednet.ucla.edu
John DeGroot jdegroot@mdanderson.org
Kurt Jaeckle Jaeckle.Kurt@mayo.edu
Jeff Raizer Jraizer@nmff.org
Lisa De Angelis deangell@mskcc.org
Mark Gilbert mark.gilbert@nih.gov / mrgilbert@mdanderson.org
Tracy T. Batchelor tbachelor@mgh.harvard.edu / tbachelor@partners.org
CANADA
Greg Cairncross Gregory.Cairncross@albertahealthservices.ca
Warren Mason warren.mason@uhn.on.ca

 

 


Reports