WFN Specialty Groups (SG)

Formerly Applied Research Groups (ARG)

Neuro-Oncology Specialty Group

Chair: Prof. Riccardo Soffietti




Riccardo Soffietti (Chairperson)
Michael Weller
Uwe Schlegel
Martin Taphoorn
Khè Hoang-Xuan
Luc Taillander
Roberta Rudà
Wolfgang Grisold
Robin Grant
Jeremy Rees
Patrick Wen 
Timothy Cloughesy
John DeGroot
Kurt Jaeckle
Jeff Raizer
Lisa De Angelis
Mark Gilbert /
Tracy T. Batchelor /
Greg Cairncross
Warren Mason



About The Neuro-Oncology Specialty Group

The field of Neuro-Oncology includes both primary brain and spinal tumours and neurological complications of systemic tumours and related treatments.

The mission of the Group is to promote and foster within Neurology worldwide neuro-oncology education (including training into the neurology residency programs), research and practice. A second aim is to strengthen the relationships with multidisciplinary societies of Neuro-Oncology such as EANO (European Association of Neuro-Oncology), SNO (Society for Neuro-Oncology, US), ASNO (Asian Society for Neuro-Oncology) and WFNO (World Federation of Neuro-Oncology).


Annual Reports